Tan Headlines CC Academic Honorees

Tan Headlines CC Academic Honorees

2017 CC Winter Academic Honorees

LANCASTER, Pa. – Thirty-four Ursinus College student-athletes were among the 373 who were named to the 2017 Centennial Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll for their excellence in the classroom and on the field of play. To be nominated for the Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must be a sophomore or higher in class standing and carry a cumulative GPA of 3.40 or higher.

Junior Christopher Tan headlined the Bears' honorees as the Wrestling Scholar-Athlete of the Year, presented to the junior or senior with the highest cumulative GPA on the All-Centennial team. The CC's 125-pound champion, Tan holds a 3.79 GPA as an Applied Economics major. 

Additionally, seven Ursinus student-athletes were named to the Winter Academic All-Centennial Team, which recognizes inclusion on both the all-conference team and the Academic Honor Roll. The Bears' Academic All-Centennial honorees were senior Erin Farrell of the women's indoor track and field team; junior Colin McNamara and senior Marcus Wagner of the men's swimming team; sophomore Clara Baker and junior Olivia Tierney of the women's swimming team; and Tan and senior Alexander Kramer of the wrestling team.

Below is the full list of Ursinus student-athletes who received Academic Honor Roll recognition.

Men's Indoor Track & Field: Dylan Ammons (Sr.), Zachary Fisher (Sr.), Joseph Iuliucci (Jr.), Luke Schlegel (Sr.)

Women's Indoor Track & Field: Alicia Baker (Sr.), Morgan Cope (So.), Riley Engel (So.), Erin Farrell (Sr.)*, Brittany Gasser (So.), Samantha Innes (Sr.), Elizabeth Iobst (So.), Gabrielle Manto (So.), Audrey Simpson (So.), Lily Talerman (Jr.), Tia Wisdo (Sr.)

Men's Basketball: Remi Janicot (Jr.)

Women's Basketball: Libby Lannon (Sr.), Kaci McNeave (So.)

Men's Swimming: Daniel Becker (So.), Kevin Gill (So.), Colin McNamara (Jr.)*, Jonathan Myers (So.), Marcus Wagner (Sr.)*

Women's Swimming: Clara Baker (So.)*, Allison Emick (Sr.), Marisa Ferrari (Sr.), Katherine Madden (So.), Olivia Tierney (Jr.)*, Rachel Weil (Jr.)

Wrestling: Deon Edmund (Jr.), Alexander Kramer (Sr.)*, Matan Peleg (Sr.), Patrick Rafferty (Jr.), Christopher Tan (Jr.)*

*Indicates that a student-athlete also earned All-CC honors