July 17, 2013

Women's Soccer announces 2013 schedule

COLLEGEVILLE, Pa. – The Ursinus College women's soccer team, under second-year head coach Kelly Wakeman, will open up the 2013 season on Friday, August 30 with a night game against Albright at Patterson Field. The 7 p.m. kickoff is just one of seven games that will be played under the lights at home this season.

Following the home opener, the Bears will make the short trip down to Penn State-Abington for a 1 p.m. game on Saturday, August 31st. The game will be played at Germantown Academy.

The Bears return home on Wednesday, September 4, to face Moravian at 7:30 p.m. , before embarking on a two-match swing down at Salisbury. On Friday, September 6, the Bears will play the host Seagulls at 5:30 p.m., before taking on Bridgewater (Va.) on Saturday, September 7, at 4 p.m.  The two games in Salisbury are part of the Salisbury University Classic.

After a trip to Rowan for a 7 p.m. kick on Wednesday, September 11, the Bears will open up conference play on Saturday, September 14, as the Bears head to Gettysburg for a 7 p.m. match.

The Bears will open up home conference play with a match against Swarthmore on Wednesday, September 18, at 7:30 p.m., followed by a Family Day matchup with F&M on Saturday, September 21 at 6:30 p.m.

Conference play continues with a matchup against Bryn Mawr on Wednesday, September 25 at 4 p.m. on the Main Line, before Ursinus returns home on Saturday, September 28 at 5 p.m. to take on McDaniel.

October opens with the Bears at Johns Hopkins for a 1 p.m. start on Saturday, October 5, with the Bears taking a week off before hosting The University of Scranton on Saturday, October 12 at noon. 

The Bears jump back into conference play on Wednesday, October 16, as the Bears travel back down to Delmarva, to take on Washington College at 4 p.m.

A three-match homestand then starts, with a 5 p.m. matchup on Homecoming with Dickinson on Saturday, October 19. Senior Day follows on Saturday, October 26, at 3 p.m., with the homestand concluding with a date against Eastern on Wednesday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m.

The Bears finish the regular season on Saturday, November 2, with a 1 p.m. matchup against Haverford.