41 Named to CC Academic Honor Roll

41 Named to CC Academic Honor Roll

LANCASTER, Pa. – Forty-one Ursinus College student-athletes were recently named to the 2019 Centennial Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll for their excellence in the classroom during the fall semester. To be nominated for the Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must be a sophomore or higher in class standing and carry a cumulative GPA of 3.40 or higher.

Eight Bears earned Academic All-Centennial status, given to those who are selected to both the Academic Honor Roll and the all-conference team in their respective sports: Lydia Konstanzer (Women's Basketball); Rachel Coleman (Indoor Track & Field); Brittany Gasser (Indoor Track & Field); Gabrielle Manto (Indoor Track & Field); Jacob Menzer (Men's Swimming); Clara Baker (Women's Swimming); Sophie May (Women's Swimming); and Haley Sturla (Women's Swimming).

Below is the full list of Ursinus athletes who received Academic Honor Roll recognition, a group comprised of 16 sophomores, 13 juniors, and 13 seniors.

Men's Basketball: Bruce Edwards (So.), George Gordon (So.), Lucas Olshevski (So.), Jake O'Neill (Jr.)

Women's Basketball: Elizabeth Burke (So.), Lydia Konstanzer (Jr.)*, Kaci McNeave (Sr.), Marisa Morano (So.)

Men's Indoor Track and Field: Kyle Berardi (So.), Jonny Cope (Sr.), Evan Giannetti (So.), John Haase (Jr.), Brody Johnson (Jr.), Craig Lauer (Jr.), David Lippe (Jr.), James McDaid (Jr.), Griffin McMann (So.), Daniel Powell (Jr.), Adam Zucker (So.)

Women's Indoor Track and Field: Caroline Buckley (Sr.), Rachel Coleman (So.)*, Morgan Cope (Sr.), Neve Durrwachter (So.), Riley Engle (Sr.), Brittany Gasser (Sr.)*, Gabrielle Manto (Sr.)*, Maddie McHugh (So.), Vikki Rueda-Juarez (So.), Audrey Simpson (Jr.)

Men's Swimming: Daniel Becker (Sr.), Kevin Gill (Sr.), Jacob Menzer (Jr.)*, Johnathan Myers (Sr.), Daniel Powell (Jr.)

Women's Swimming: Clara Baker (Sr.)*, Gabriela Howell (So.), Katherine Madden (Sr.), Sophie May (So.)*, Katelyn Moore (So.), Haley Sturla (Jr.)*

Wrestling: Zachary Goranson (Sr.), James Harkness (Jr.)